! Hunting & Fishing Licenses | Boat Registration Renewal
 

Alabama Non-Resident Recreational Licenses & Fees

Where to Buy
B = Baldwin County / Mobile County Probate Offices Only
D = Conservation District Offices
H = Conservation Headquarters - Montgomery
I = Internet - www.outdooralabama.com
J = All Probate Judges / License Commissioners
M = Marine Resources - Dauphin Island / Gulf Shores
P = Point of Sale Agents
S = State Lakes (not all State Lakes can sell licenses)
T = Telephone Agent - 1-888-848-6887 (1-888-8-Hunt-Us)

The prices below are effective August 26, 2013:  

More information (application, laws, regulations, etc.) on these licenses can be found at: http://www.outdooralabama.com/licenses/. 

License Fee Description Where to Buy
All Game Hunt Annual $293.60 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all types of game. Required to hunt deer and turkey. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
All Game Hunt 10-day Trip (240 consecutive hours) $181.40 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all types of legal game for a one-time period of 240 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. Required to hunt deer and turkey. HIJDMPT
All Game Hunt 3-day Trip (72 consecutive hours) $128.05 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all types of legal game for a one-time period of 72 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. Required to hunt deer and turkey. HIJDMPT
Commercial Preserve 7-day Trip $10.00 Allows a nonresident to hunt on a licensed commercial fowl hunting preserve for seven consecutive days with no other license required. HIJDMPT
Disabled Military Veterans 3-day Event Hunting  $128.05 Allows for sanctioned events hosting disabled military veterans (residents and/or nonresidents) to hunt all game for 3 days in Alabama. Each license permits up to 10 disabled military veterans on one license. Must be cerified by U.S. Veterans Administration to be 50% or more disabled. Expires August 31. M
Duck Stamp State $6.00 Nonresidents 16-64, in addition to a Hunting license and HIP stamp, the duck stamps (state and federal) are required to hunt migratory waterfowl within the state or its coastal waters. No physical stamp when issued electronically. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Duck Stamp Federal $15.00 Allows persons age 16 and over to hunt migratory waterfowl within the United States. Appropriate hunting license and HIP stamp also required. Expires June 30. U.S. Post Office
Management Area Hunting $17.00 Required in addition to the appropriate Hunting license and Management Area Permit for hunting on Management Areas. Management Area or Hunting license is required to use the shooting ranges on Management Areas. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Small Game Hunt Annual $95.95 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all legal game except deer or turkey. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Small Game Hunt 10-days Trip (240 consecutive hours) $58.60 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all legal game except deer or turkey for a one-time period of 240 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. HIJDMPT
Small Game Hunt Trip 3-days Trip (72 consecutive hours) $42.60 Allows a nonresident age 16+ to hunt all legal game except deer or turkey for a one-time period of 72 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. HIJDMPT
Spear Fishing $8.50 Allows nonresidents to spear commercial or non-game fish in freshwater or saltwater completely submerged. Freshwater or Saltwater Fishing license also required. Expires August 31. HIMT
Spear Fishing 7-day Trip $3.50 Allows nonresidents to spear commercial or non-game fish in freshwater or saltwater completely submerged for seven consecutive days. Freshwater or Saltwater Fishing license also required. Expires August 31. HIMT
Tarpon Tag $51.00 Allows a person to possess a Tarpon taken from Alabama waters M
Wire Baskets $2.00 - $6.00 Allows a nonresident to catch non-game fish in public freshwaters for personal consumption. Prices per basket vary depending on county. Typically, Maximum of 4 baskets, but not allowed in all counties. Contact your local district office for information. Expires September 30. JDHM
 

Florida Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Freshwater Annual $48.95 Required for Florida residents age 16+ to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Freshwater 7-days Trip (168 consecutive hours) $30.00 Required for Florida residents aged 16+ to fish the freshwater of Alabama for a one-time period of 168 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. HIJDMPT
Saltwater Annual $47.95 Required for Florida residents age 16+ to fish the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Saltwater 7-days Trip (168 consecutive hours) $30.05 Required for Florida residents aged 16+ to fish the saltwaters of Alabama for a one-time period of 168 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. HIJDMPT
Recreational Shrimp Boat $31.00 Allows a Florida resident to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
Recreational Saltwater Gill Net $201.00 Allows non-residents to utilize a 300 foot or less gill net for noncommercial purposes in the saltwater of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
 
 

Georgia Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Recreational Shrimp Boat $76.00 Allows a Georgia resident to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
Recreational Saltwater Gill Net $101.00 Allows non-residents to utilize a 300 foot or less gill net for noncommercial purposes in the saltwater of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
 

Louisiana Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Freshwater Annual $60.00 Required for Louisiana residents age 16+ to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Saltwater Annual (Because of an agreement reached with Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, this license now also includes freshwater fishing.) $90.05 Required for Louisiana residents age 16+ to fish the saltwaters of Alabama. Includes freshwater fishing. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Recreational Shrimp Boat $168.00 Allows a Louisiana resident to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
Recreational Saltwater Gill Net $101.00 Allows non-residents to utilize a 300 foot or less gill net for noncommercial purposes in the saltwater of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
 

Mississippi Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Freshwater Annual $54.29 Required for Mississippi residents age 16+ to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31. HIJDMPT
Recreational Shrimp Boat $16.00 Allows a Mississippi resident to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M
Recreational Saltwater Gill Net $101.00 Allows non-residents to utilize a 300 foot or less gill net for noncommercial purposes in the saltwater of Alabama. Expires September 30.
 
M

Texas Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Recreational Shrimp Boat $61.00 Allows a Texas resident to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M

All Other State Residents - Recreational Fishing

License
Fee Description Where to Buy
Freshwater Annual $48.95 Required for nonresidents age 16+ (except FL, LA, MS) to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31 HIJDMPT
Freshwater 7-days Trip (168 consecutive hours) $27.60 Required for non residents aged 16+ (except FL) to fish the freshwaters of Alabama for a one-time period of 168 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance HIJDMPT
Saltwater Annual $47.95 Required for nonresidents age 16+ (except FL, LA) to fish the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires August 31 HIJDMPT
Saltwater 7-days Trip (168 consecutive hours) $26.60 Required for non residents aged 16+ (except FL) to fish the saltwaters of Alabama for a one-time period of 168 consecutive hours, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance HIJDMPT
Recreational Shrimp Boat $61.00 Allows a non-resident (except GA, LA, MS, TX) to take shrimp for non-commercial purposes with a trawl 16 feet or less in the saltwaters of Alabama. Expires September 30. M

 

 


Official Web site of Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
©2008 Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources   |   64 N. Union Street, Suite 468 - Montgomery, Alabama 36130